PDA

View Full Version : N64 Plugins


muckers
08-24-2004, 12:11 PM
I recently hopped onto the N64 emulation scene, as I bough an N64 controller adapter for my PC. I downloaded Pokemon Stadium 2 (U) and enjoy playing it in project 64. I recently dusted down my transfer Pak from Stadium 1, and wandered if there are any plugins for Project 64 that allow you to attach a transfer pak with a gb game in for certain roms.

<P ID="signature">http://usera.imagecave.com/muckers/txtsig.jpg</P>

MooglyGuy
08-24-2004, 04:09 PM
> and wandered if
> there are any plugins for Project 64 that allow you to
> attach a transfer pak with a gb game in for certain roms.

Well, you can stop wandering, because there isn't. <img src=smilies/thumb.gif>

<P ID="signature">http://www.zophar.net/personal/mooglyguy/new_jersey.gif</P>

The 9th Sage
08-25-2004, 03:15 AM
Well, if what you mean is using the Transfer Pak in say...Pokemon Stadium it SHOULD work, in theory, with the Adaptoid plug-in. I personally haven't tried it though, so I can't vouch for it either way.

<P ID="signature">http://www.xanga.com/ZeldaDDhttp://i.xanga.com/ZeldaDD/milkkoma.png

My Weblog...the official distributor of LonLon Milk in New York.</a></P>

muckers
08-25-2004, 10:31 AM
> Well, if what you mean is using the Transfer Pak in
> say...Pokemon Stadium it SHOULD work, in theory, with the
> Adaptoid plug-in. I personally haven't tried it though, so
> I can't vouch for it either way.
>
No it doesn't. I selected the option 'Memory Pak is plugged in' and it didn't recognise it. Ah well. I bought the real thing off ebay. cheap too. Its hard to find in the UK you see.

<P ID="signature">__________________________________________
http://usera.imagecave.com/muckers/txtsig.jpg</P>

The 9th Sage
08-25-2004, 01:23 PM
> No it doesn't. I selected the option 'Memory Pak is plugged
> in' and it didn't recognise it. Ah well. I bought the real
> thing off ebay. cheap too. Its hard to find in the UK you
> see.

You don't have an Adaptoid then...if you did, the emulator would automatically use any Memory Paks, etc you had plugged in. I know it works flawlessly for me anyhow.


<P ID="signature">http://www.xanga.com/ZeldaDDhttp://i.xanga.com/ZeldaDD/milkkoma.png

My Weblog...the official distributor of LonLon Milk in New York.</a></P>