PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else having problems with double posting?


InVerse
08-05-2009, 01:10 AM
It seems like at least half of the replies I've posted today, instead of redirecting to the message like it normally does, takes me to another reply box with a message about the forum requiring 30 seconds between replies, as if I double clicked on the Submit Reply button or something.

This has happened on two different computers (and two different connections, for what that's worth) so it's not just a problem with my mouse mysteriously double clicking (which was happening a few weeks ago and resulted in the purchase of a new mouse.)

I was just wondering if anyone else was experiencing the same problem.

Isildur
08-05-2009, 03:01 AM
Testing...

Isildur
08-05-2009, 03:03 AM
Now testing using "reply to thread", instead of quick reply...

Edit: Seems to be working ok for me...

The 9th Sage
08-05-2009, 03:59 AM
Hmm...I haven't had that happen to me today. That is definitely pretty strange though.

ToastyCheesy
08-12-2009, 07:24 AM
I had that happen to me about a week ago, but I think it was due to my DNS server resetting. it posted both posts I was trying to reply to, but then it tried to repost them again. good thing for flood control.