Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > Emulation News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2009, 01:39 AM   #1
Koolboyman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 26
Default Adventure Island III: The Lost Isles

Author: Aether Knight

All 8 worlds and 8 levels each have been altered. (with the exception of world 4-4 although most enemies have been changed) This is not meant to be a "hardtype" hack but later levels can be very challenging. All levels can be completed without any enhancments. (hammer, dinosaur etc.) However it is recommended that you save your items for later levels.

Download Now!
Koolboyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2009, 10:48 AM   #2
Paul Craig Feinman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Default

I'm glad you have this up and running. But since I reported that its not working, have you tried to get it to work so I can download it and play it?
Paul Craig Feinman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2009, 07:11 PM   #3
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default

I do apologize, but...what? Do you need help applying the patch?
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2009, 07:53 PM   #4
Paul Craig Feinman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Default

Yes I need help applying the Patch because the game won't work on the nes emulator Virtuanes. It keeps saying Unsupported Format everytime I try to run the game Adventure Island 3: The Lost Isles. So I really hope you can not only fix it but help me as well.
Paul Craig Feinman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2009, 11:00 PM   #5
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul Craig Feinman View Post
Yes I need help applying the Patch because the game won't work on the nes emulator Virtuanes. It keeps saying Unsupported Format everytime I try to run the game Adventure Island 3: The Lost Isles. So I really hope you can not only fix it but help me as well.
Ok, you should've just said so (I was a bit confused by what you were saying). The patch is fine, I also tried it (under Nestopia). Easiest way to patch it is LunarIPS. Extract this zip somewhere using the program of your choice, then double click the program to start it.

Choose "Apply Patch", and guide the program to the patch. After that, choose the ROM file and it should patch it for you. Also, since you've started LunarIPS, next time you can just double click the IPS patch file to patch the ROM.

If it doesn't work after this, either the hack does not work in your emulator (I'd try another just to be sure) or your ROM of the game is bad, in which case you'll need to find another dump of it somewhere. Look for one named in the GoodNES way, as in: Hudson's Adventure Island III (U).nes
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2009, 07:17 PM   #6
Paul Craig Feinman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Default

Is there anyway to get Virtuanes to support the game Adventure Island 3: The Lost Isles because I'm having trouble getting that game to work on that emulator. Plus I want to record my game playing of that video on that emulator. So I hope you can figure out a way to get Virtuanes to support this Adventure Island 3 Hack Game so I can play it on there. Thank You.
Paul Craig Feinman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2009, 09:50 PM   #7
Koolboyman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 26
Default

The IPS is fine. I tested it before approving the hack.

Seriously, I need to write a basic IPS patching tutorial. It's so simple to do, but so many people can't understand how to do this task... ugh.

Either that, or your Emulator or Clean ROM is messed up.
Koolboyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2009, 08:31 PM   #8
Bodomi
Senior Member
 
Bodomi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Finland
Posts: 276
Default

Dear Paul Craig Feinman,

Read the post above your last post. That post contains all the info you need to know.
If you still can't figure it out, you don't deserve to play this hack, sorry.


It works with VirtuaNES, by the way.

Bodomi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2009, 08:40 PM   #9
Paul Craig Feinman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Default

Okay but I don't know how to use LunarIPS to get this game to work on Virtuanes. Can you tell me how?
Paul Craig Feinman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2009, 02:40 AM   #10
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul Craig Feinman View Post
Okay but I don't know how to use LunarIPS to get this game to work on Virtuanes. Can you tell me how?
I explained how. If there something in particular that's unclear? If that's the case, feel free to ask questions.
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:56 PM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.